WinPatrol PLUS For Everyone Just $2

Tech gift guide: Gift copy of WinPatrol Plus gives lifetime of PC protection – USAToday

There are a couple of reasons you might want to shell out $29.95 for gift copies of WinPatrol Plus and give them to all the PC users on your shopping list.

WinPatrol may be one of the best kept secrets in computer protection. What’s more, it is the creation of an iconic tech personality, Bill Pytlovany, one-man researcher/developer/distributor at BillP Studios.

Pytlovany has a loyal following of tech geeks who swear by the basic version of WinPatrol, which he created in 1997, graciously keeps updated and continues to make available for free — for the greater good.

I found the above article while reading BillP’s blog posting: WinPatrol PLUS For Everyone Just $2:

About once a year I go crazy and try to introduce WinPatrol PLUS to the folks who have never heard of WinPatrol or have never experienced this small powerful app. For over 15 years WinPatrol has been recommended by friends and family but I never invested in any kind of expensive PR campaign.

I heard about WinPatrol many years ago, at least 10-15 years ago … it could have been when it first came out. But I am not really sure. I could have found WinPatrol from Corrine at one of the Anti-Spyware forums I frequented, or FreedomList where she is an admin, or at Scot’s Newsletter Forum where she is also a fellow admin. Or it could have been through Fred Langa‘s LangaList which I subscribed to for many years before Fred merged LangaLIst with WindowsSecrets Newsletter with Brian Livingston who himself retired in 2010, or from an article in WindowsMag (one of my all time favorite magazines. I was very sad that CMP retired Windows Mag on June 25, 1999 but we did have an online version at WinMag.com for a couple more years). WinMag had some great writers and they all knew BillP. WInMag and PCMag were my initial magazines for Windows in the early days. It is where I read great articles from: Scot Finnie, Fred Langa, Mike ElganKaren Kenworthy (1),  and many other great writers (I used to know all their names off the top of my head, now these four I remember the most).  But, I digress…

This is a great time to consider buying WinPatrol PLUS for only $2! Can’t beat it! And BillP’s WinPatrol is a best in class software! Check out the Free version at WinPatrol.com, and upgrade if you like it. Can’t go wrong for $2.

For those who (EEEK!) might still be using Microsoft’s old and long unsupported OSes;  Windows 98 or Win2K, WinPatrol Downloads has something for you as well.

BillP’s  Message to Windows XP users - Very important as the April 2014 retirement of Windows XP approaches.

WinPatrol runs on Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8 including x64 versions.

USA Today says…

“…best kept secret in computer protection.”

